Skip to content

Staff and Advisory Council

The Undergraduate Research Advisory Council (URAC) provides guidance and support to the Office of Undergraduate Research. The URAC is comprised of of faculty, staff, and students representing areas across the university. These individuals serve a one-year term, renewable upon invitation or appointment.

Faculty and College Representatives

 Gwinn Kimberly Gwinn   College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources  

 Photo coming soon

George Drinnon    Haslam College of Business
 Davis Thomas K Davis College of Architecture & Design  Meko Beth Meko     College of Communication & Information
 Staples Carolyn Staples College of Arts & Sciences – Art  Cihak David Cihak College of Education, Health, & Human Sciences
 blackwell Stephen Blackwell   College of Arts & Sciences – Humanities  Rawn Claudia Rawn College of Engineering
  Michael McKinney   College of Arts & Sciences – Natural Sciences  Thompson Kathleen Thompson    College of Nursing
 Presser Lois Presser College of Arts & Sciences – Social Sciences  mindrup Robert Mindrup College of Social Work

Non-College Representatives (Faculty & Staff)

 Cantin Kristina Cantin

Honors Advisor

 Andrew-for-web Andrew Seidler       

National Scholarships & Fellowships

 Mercer Holly Mercer Libraries Photo coming soon Doug Renalds             

Student Success Center

 Murphy Virginia Murphy    

Honors Advisor

 Photo Coming Soon  Sylvia Turner

Student Representatives

Photo Coming Soon Alina Clay
 Grant-Currin Grant Currin avanto-rangnekar Avanti Rangnekar
 Patrick-McKenzie Patrick McKenzie  Varriano Louis Varriano

(SGA Undergraduate Research Representative)


Office of Undergraduate Research Staff

Marisa Moazen



Marisa Moazen, Ph.D.

Director, Undergraduate Research



Susan TroopProgram Coordinator

Emily Mitchell, Administrative Specialist II

Codi Drake, Undergraduate Discovery LLC, Peer Mentor

For emails not listed, use



The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier.Privacy.