Skip to content

Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year Awards

Undergraduate Research Faculty Mentor Awards

This award recognizes University of Tennessee, Knoxville faculty members who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to mentoring undergraduate researchers.

Faculty must be nominated by at least two undergraduate students, with at least one having participated in the recent annual Exhibition of Undergraduate Research and Creative Achievement.

2016 Award Winners

Anne SmithAnne Smith, Haslam College of Business

King and Judy Rogers Professor in Business, Professor of Management, and head of the Department of Management


Dan Roberts, College of Arts & SciencesDaniel-Roberts-150x150

Professor and the head of the Department of Biochemistry and Cellular and Molecular Biology


Sadie Hutson, College of NursingSadie Hutson

Associate Professor of Nursing



Sherry Cox, College of Veterinary MedicineSherry-Cox-e1462478413484-150x150

Clinical Professor of Biomedical and Diagnostic Sciences


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier